Surly Rolling Darryl Rims (Putting My Surly Pugsley Fat Bike On A Diet)

Take a look at my follower «All Seasons Cyclist» blog about his Surly Fatbike build. I love fatbkes myself, maybe I buy one sometime.

All Seasons Cyclist

Question: How long does it take to finish building a Fat Bike? Answer: The world may never know! I’ve never met any Fat Bike owner who has actually finished tinkering with their creation—there is always a «little upgrade» or «tweak or two» in the works. Fat Bikes, like my Surly Necromancer Pugsley, are among the most versatile and customizable bicycles in the world and every time you think the bike is finished you find something else you would like to do with it. My wife has never understood why I need to keep buying upgrades for my Pugsley, but then again, I’ve never figured out why she needs 200 pairs of shoes (that number might be slightly exaggerated). Last week the guys at the local bike shop (Zion Cyclery in Zion, Illinois) made a few upgrades to my Pugsley, or, to put it another way, they helped…

View original post 421 more words

Dette innlegget ble publisert i Sykkel. Bokmerk permalenken.

Legg igjen en kommentar

